Foundation, Board, Advisors2018-01-03T12:10:39+00:00

The Spiritual Paths Foundation

The Spiritual Paths Foundation is a tax deductible 501(c)(3) non-profit corporation that was founded in 2002 in Aspen, Colorado.  It is managed by Dr. Ed Bastian from his home in Santa Barbara, CA.

Since 2002, we have provided retreats, classes, and e-courses wherein contemplative teachers and practitioners from many major traditions have developed close friendships, found common ground and taught over a thousand participants at leading retreat centers throughout North America and through our online courses.

Together we have forged a new paradigm of InterSpiritual Wisdom leading to greater inner peace, compassion, social justice and a healthy natural environment.  Through these friendships and collaborations Dr. Ed Bastian has created a three-part process for education and practice called of Inquiry, Insight and Integration offered through three primary courses: (1)The InterSpiritual Mandala Process, (2)InterSpiritual Meditation and (3) InterSpiritual Mentor Training.

BOARD of Directors

Harvey Bottelsen, Treasurer
Victoria Riskin, Secretary
Catherine Wyler
Rev. Gregg Anderson
Dr. Ed Bastian, President

Past Board Members

Michael Stranahan
Lexie Potamkin
John Bennett
James E. Hughes
Suzanne Farver
John Sarpa
Paula Zurcher
Judy Hyde


We are deeply grateful for the advice and teachings of the following who, among others, have taught with us and offered their guidance over the years.  Their contributions or wisdom, wealth and work have provided the foundation for our books, programs and courses.

Father Thomas Keating
Rabbi Zalman Schachter
Geshe Lhundup Sopa
Imam Feisal Abdul Rauf
Shaikh Kabir Helminski
Shaikha Camille Helminski
Netanel Miles-Yepez
Swami Atmarupananda
Pravrajika Vrajaprana
Pravrajika Brahmaprana
Rabbi Arthur Gross-Schaefer
Rabbi Miles Krassen
Rabbai Leah Novick
Rabbi Brad Hirshfield
Rabbi Rami Shapiro

Father Theophane
Father Bruno Barnhart
Rev. Alan Jones
Dr. Alan Wallace
Barbara Sargent
Christianne Schlumberger
Joan Borysenko
Kathy Corcoran
Laura Dixon
Loya Cespooch
Tom and Margot Pritzker
Nancybelle Coe
Rev. Alan Jones
Rev. Bill Swing
Roshi Joan Halifax

Tina Staley
Netanel Miles-Yepez
Rev. Lauren Artress
Rev. Cynthia Bourgeault
Sharon Salzberg
Tara Brach
Prof. Robert Thurman
Ajahn Sona
Ajahn Sundara
Bhikkhu Bodhi
Ven. Tenzin Kacho
Ven. Tenzin Priyadarshi
Sister Jose Hobday
Tekaronianeken Jake Swamp
Don “Four Arrows” Jacobs

Dr. Marilym Schlitz
Juliet Spahn-Twomey
Stephanie Glatt
La Casa de Maria
Dr. Thomas Colburn
Dr. Robert McDermott
Dr. Judy Witt
Yogi Nataraja Kallio
Tessa Bielecki
Mary Ann Brussat
Imam Abdul Rauf
Ajahn Sundara
Ajahn Sona
Ganden Tripa Jangtse Choejey
Kyabje Jetsun Lobsang Tenzin Palsangpo